NASA Director and Astronauts at Downtown Rotary Club

NASA Director and Astronauts at Downtown Rotary Club

Johnson Space Center Director Mark S. Geyer & Astronaut Randolph "Komrade" Bresnik
With Special Guest: Walt Cunningham, Apollo Astronaut.

  • Mark Geyer
  • Randolph Bresnik
  • Walter Cunningham

In recognition of NASA’s 60th anniversary of its establishment as a US government agency, the new Downtown Rotary Club of Houston will host Johnson Space Center (JSC) Director Mark S. Geyer and astronaut Randolph “Komrade” Bresnik. A special guest will be Apollo Astronaut Walter Cunningham. The luncheon is Tuesday, October 2, at 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. at the Ballroom at Bayou Place, 500 Texas St.

Geyer is the 12thdirector of NASA’s JSC, a position he assumed just this past May. Geyer leads a workforce of approximately 10,000 civil servant and contractor employees at one of NASA’s largest installations in Houston and the White Sands Test Facility in Las Cruces, New Mexico. Bresnik was selected as an astronaut in 2004 and recently served as the Commander of the International Space Station for Expedition 53 and flight engineer for Expedition 52. He has logged more than 6,000 hours in 83 types of aircraft.

Rotary members admitted without charge as part of annual dues. Additional guests are $50.00.


Event Information

Event Date 10-02-2018 11:00 am
Event End Date 10-02-2018 1:00 pm
Registered 0
Available Place 300
Individual Price $0 – $50
Location The Ballroom at Bayou Place

We are no longer accepting registration for this event

Join our mission. Volunteer, Donate, Advocate. Get Started Today.

Upcoming Event

Learn More


The Downtown Rotary Club of Houston, Inc.
9333 Memorial Drive,
Suite 301
Houston, Texas 77024-5737


Get Involved

The Downtown Rotary Club of Houston is a community of highly engaged leaders, committed to ever-increasing involvement and service to Rotary International and our own region. Club members share friendship and fellowship through service above self and provide extensive resources to fund community transformational programs and major long-term projects.